|
-
October 22nd, 2005, 04:19 PM
#1
Anybody heard of this company??
Hello all, has anyone heard of this company, and are they for real?
www.moviedownload.com
If they are for real, is it worth using them?
I got fooled awhile back into signing up for a music download company, so don't want to pay more money out for not alot in return.
Thanks, GEP
-
October 22nd, 2005, 04:24 PM
#2
It's a "Movie" search engine, like google but pre-defined to search everywhere for keywords like movie and film, then shows them, the site you linked to is justa search engine, the sites shown by it seem to be american as they first say "Movie" and mentiond $'s as currency.
Liam
Desktop:I5 2500K|Asus P8Z68-V|8GB Corsair Vengeance|1280MB Nvidia 560 TI PE|1TB Seagate/60GB OCZ SSD|LG Blu-ray Writer|Corsair 750W
27" iMac:I5 2500S|12GB Crucial DDR3|ATI 1GB 6970|1TB|Superdrive|Mighty Mouse 
-
October 23rd, 2005, 01:41 AM
#3
It's just another expired domain that's been registered by a company that makes money from redirecting people to other companies. Avoid it. 
FWIW, just about any site that offers cheap permanent movie downloads is likely to either be a scam or on the wrong side of copyright law.
Safe computing is a habit, not a toolkit.
-
October 23rd, 2005, 10:16 AM
#4
Re:Moviedownload company
Hello Liam858, Tuttle, thanks for your replies, will leave alone.
Thanks again, GEP
-
October 23rd, 2005, 10:17 AM
#5
You're Welcome gep.
Always a good idea to ask first, there are some dodgy sites around waiting to rip people off.
Liam
Desktop:I5 2500K|Asus P8Z68-V|8GB Corsair Vengeance|1280MB Nvidia 560 TI PE|1TB Seagate/60GB OCZ SSD|LG Blu-ray Writer|Corsair 750W
27" iMac:I5 2500S|12GB Crucial DDR3|ATI 1GB 6970|1TB|Superdrive|Mighty Mouse 
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|