37.adsonar.com
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 37.adsonar.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    248

    37.adsonar.com

    I was looking at an online newspaper (www.chron.com) and was clicking links for some articles when a box for a User name and password showed up for this site. I used another computer almost instantly with the same links and it did not do it. A scan with the most updated Ad-Aware and Spybot S&D came up with nothing. I also have the most updated Spyware Blaster. Is this something I should still worry about and pursue?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    26,544
    I'd say it's unlikely that it's a problem... more likely you clicked a link to a page you needed to log into to access. But if you're still worried you could download and run hijackthis and post the log so we can have a look at it.

    http://majorgeeks.com/download3155.html
    _____________________
    cat lovers click here

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •