|
-
June 21st, 2004, 09:56 PM
#1
eTrust EZ AV users - a favor, plz
Twice tonight I've gone here http://www.ocforums.com/ & as soon as I hit/click on the CPU forum, BAM! eTrust pops a warning about some HTML re-direct virus alert & advises me to run a scan. Am I the only one? Anyone willing to check that site? TIA.
Scans clean.
Recently tightened IE6 to block 3rd Party Cookies. Maybe this has something to do w/it?
W's98SE - completely updated
IE6 - all the updates & service packs - even the freebie M$ CD stuff
Ad-aware - latest update
SpywareBlaster - ditto
virus free since '97
-
June 21st, 2004, 10:27 PM
#2
Nothin' for me yet. I tried both IE and Firefox.
I'll do a full scan and get back to you...
-
June 21st, 2004, 11:17 PM
#3
Oh yeah! Its playtime!
-
June 21st, 2004, 11:20 PM
#4
Nuthin. Not a peep from AVG.
-
June 21st, 2004, 11:32 PM
#5
Nothing shows via a full virus scan.
I have IE set to Prompt for ActiveX Controls and Prompt for Script ActiveX and neither popped up and asked for anytype of download. My firewall log does shows several hits about the time I was looking at the site but they are from the same domain/ISP I am using so I doubt they are related to your example...
At this point, I'm not sure why you're getting the re-direct message???
-
June 22nd, 2004, 09:11 AM
#6
Thx for taking the time to look. May have been an issue w/yesterday' eTrust update. After today' update, no longer an issue.
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|