|
-
January 21st, 2004, 02:13 PM
#1
Legal Software / Web Store???
I have come across this site - http://193.19.120.45/cdc/index.php. It has software at amazing prices. Actually prices that seem too good to be true. Is this place selling legal software?
Thanks in advance for your thoughts on this.
Jody Wood
Last edited by JodyWood; January 21st, 2004 at 02:37 PM.
-
January 21st, 2004, 02:18 PM
#2
This has appeard a few times here
http://discussions.virtualdr.com/sho...hreadid=147736
They are very dodgy.
They seem to operate on many URL names.
Who are you? Introduce yourself here
P3-450 powered by
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Gigabyte 965P DQ6
4 Gig Crucial Ballistix PC6400
Gainward Nvidia Geforce 7950GT
2X Western Digital Caviar 320GB SATA2
Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
Samsung SH-D162C DVD Rom
Lite-On SHM-165P6S DVDRW
Samsung 20" LCD Syncmaster 206BW
Thermaltake Kandalf VA9000SWA Tower
Tagan Dual Engine 700W PSU
XP PRO SP3/Windows 7 64-bit
--------------
Samsung NC10 2GB Ram
Windows 7 32-bit
-
January 21st, 2004, 02:19 PM
#3
I tried to open the site a couple of times. Says it's not available, so can't help you at the moment.
-
January 21st, 2004, 02:23 PM
#4
greengoose, there is a fullstop (.) at the end of the link
you have to remove that and then it should work
Who are you? Introduce yourself here
P3-450 powered by
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Gigabyte 965P DQ6
4 Gig Crucial Ballistix PC6400
Gainward Nvidia Geforce 7950GT
2X Western Digital Caviar 320GB SATA2
Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
Samsung SH-D162C DVD Rom
Lite-On SHM-165P6S DVDRW
Samsung 20" LCD Syncmaster 206BW
Thermaltake Kandalf VA9000SWA Tower
Tagan Dual Engine 700W PSU
XP PRO SP3/Windows 7 64-bit
--------------
Samsung NC10 2GB Ram
Windows 7 32-bit
-
January 21st, 2004, 03:53 PM
#5
Checked them out at resellerratings and came up with this:
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller5246.html
No reviews at all tells me to stay away from them! 
And,,if you click the link displayed there,you get a 'page cannot be displayed'. VERY dodgy imo!
Stupid question? No such thing!
Virtual Dr. to the rescue!
Just ask. Bookmark your post for easy reference.
==================================
-
January 21st, 2004, 06:15 PM
#6
Thanks for the information. All of what I have seen is exactly what I have expected - very questionable. Paying more is worth any hassles that may come from having to deal with this company. I'm staying far, far away!
-
January 21st, 2004, 06:19 PM
#7
Well, as it goes
If it looks to good to be true, then it aint real
Who are you? Introduce yourself here
P3-450 powered by
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Gigabyte 965P DQ6
4 Gig Crucial Ballistix PC6400
Gainward Nvidia Geforce 7950GT
2X Western Digital Caviar 320GB SATA2
Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
Samsung SH-D162C DVD Rom
Lite-On SHM-165P6S DVDRW
Samsung 20" LCD Syncmaster 206BW
Thermaltake Kandalf VA9000SWA Tower
Tagan Dual Engine 700W PSU
XP PRO SP3/Windows 7 64-bit
--------------
Samsung NC10 2GB Ram
Windows 7 32-bit
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|