Legal Software / Web Store???
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Legal Software / Web Store???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    233

    Legal Software / Web Store???

    I have come across this site - http://193.19.120.45/cdc/index.php. It has software at amazing prices. Actually prices that seem too good to be true. Is this place selling legal software?

    Thanks in advance for your thoughts on this.
    Jody Wood
    Last edited by JodyWood; January 21st, 2004 at 02:37 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Here, there and everywhere
    Posts
    7,355
    This has appeard a few times here

    http://discussions.virtualdr.com/sho...hreadid=147736

    They are very dodgy.

    They seem to operate on many URL names.

    Who are you? Introduce yourself here

    P3-450 powered by

    Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
    Gigabyte 965P DQ6
    4 Gig Crucial Ballistix PC6400
    Gainward Nvidia Geforce 7950GT
    2X Western Digital Caviar 320GB SATA2
    Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
    Samsung SH-D162C DVD Rom
    Lite-On SHM-165P6S DVDRW
    Samsung 20" LCD Syncmaster 206BW
    Thermaltake Kandalf VA9000SWA Tower
    Tagan Dual Engine 700W PSU
    XP PRO SP3/Windows 7 64-bit
    --------------
    Samsung NC10 2GB Ram
    Windows 7 32-bit

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    graham, tx, us
    Posts
    7,156
    I tried to open the site a couple of times. Says it's not available, so can't help you at the moment.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Here, there and everywhere
    Posts
    7,355
    greengoose, there is a fullstop (.) at the end of the link

    you have to remove that and then it should work

    Who are you? Introduce yourself here

    P3-450 powered by

    Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
    Gigabyte 965P DQ6
    4 Gig Crucial Ballistix PC6400
    Gainward Nvidia Geforce 7950GT
    2X Western Digital Caviar 320GB SATA2
    Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
    Samsung SH-D162C DVD Rom
    Lite-On SHM-165P6S DVDRW
    Samsung 20" LCD Syncmaster 206BW
    Thermaltake Kandalf VA9000SWA Tower
    Tagan Dual Engine 700W PSU
    XP PRO SP3/Windows 7 64-bit
    --------------
    Samsung NC10 2GB Ram
    Windows 7 32-bit

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Keizer,Orygun USofA
    Posts
    10,636
    Checked them out at resellerratings and came up with this:
    http://www.resellerratings.com/seller5246.html
    No reviews at all tells me to stay away from them!

    And,,if you click the link displayed there,you get a 'page cannot be displayed'. VERY dodgy imo!
    Stupid question? No such thing!
    Virtual Dr. to the rescue!
    Just ask. Bookmark your post for easy reference.
    ==================================

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    233
    Thanks for the information. All of what I have seen is exactly what I have expected - very questionable. Paying more is worth any hassles that may come from having to deal with this company. I'm staying far, far away!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Here, there and everywhere
    Posts
    7,355
    Well, as it goes

    If it looks to good to be true, then it aint real
    Who are you? Introduce yourself here

    P3-450 powered by

    Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
    Gigabyte 965P DQ6
    4 Gig Crucial Ballistix PC6400
    Gainward Nvidia Geforce 7950GT
    2X Western Digital Caviar 320GB SATA2
    Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
    Samsung SH-D162C DVD Rom
    Lite-On SHM-165P6S DVDRW
    Samsung 20" LCD Syncmaster 206BW
    Thermaltake Kandalf VA9000SWA Tower
    Tagan Dual Engine 700W PSU
    XP PRO SP3/Windows 7 64-bit
    --------------
    Samsung NC10 2GB Ram
    Windows 7 32-bit

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •