|
-
November 21st, 2003, 06:13 PM
#1
ezarmor??
i have seen link after link for free dnloads in here. i was not advertising anything. i found it in 3dguru and thought that folks in here may find it as usefull as grisoft antivirus that everyone swears by. i have helped numerous people in here and to be accused of something immoral or against rules is bs.
-
November 21st, 2003, 07:36 PM
#2
EZ Armor is the anti-virus and firewall software from eTrust (CA) that Microsoft is promoting for their "Protect Your PC" campaign. They are giving away for free for a year.
Yesterday we were treating this as a news item.
-
November 21st, 2003, 07:44 PM
#3
ya, i know what it is, i posted a link to the site that got admonishment from a "moderator". called advertisment. i was just posting a link to the site, i had read about it today @ guru3d and thought others may find it useful.
-
November 21st, 2003, 10:58 PM
#4
Is that link going to be posted again? I would like to download it and take a look at it.
Can you, or a Mod. repost the link, or the original message that had the link in it please?
Thanks.
Tech Talk to me !!!
Give it UP!!!
PLEASE???
ASRock P4VT8+ motherboard
Intel P4 2.4 ghz processor
DDR 512 PC2100 RAM x 2 = 1024 MB
2 WD 40GB JB HDD, with 8mb Cache
1 Maxtor 60GB HDD ATA 133
1 Maxtor 80GB HDD ATA 133
2 Seagate SCSI 18GB 10K 8mb cache HDD
ATI Radeon 9200SE 128mb Video card
Onb 10/100 LAN + 3Com 10/100 PCI LAN (added for Network)
Windows 2000 Server Operating system, (set to be used as day to day OS).
-
November 21st, 2003, 11:02 PM
#5
eTrust EZ Armor Security Suite from Computer Associates
http://www.my-etrust.com/microsoft/
-
November 21st, 2003, 11:25 PM
#6
ah, a member that got some use from a post, how novel.
-
November 22nd, 2003, 06:47 AM
#7
One of the mod’s gut reaction to the thread was that it looked like advertising.
No harm no foul.
If you're happy and you know it......it's your meds.
-
November 22nd, 2003, 01:47 PM
#8
I am truly sorry jman1980. As soon as I spotted TeeDub's "Damn you advertising rabbit." post I immediately jumped to the conclusion that your post was indeed in violation of our AUP. If I had done a bit of research first I would have seen that your post was fine. Please accept my humblest apology.
Sincerely,
ecross
Eric
-
November 22nd, 2003, 02:02 PM
#9
thank you ecross. i did ask teedub what a damn advertising rabbit was, but so far i havent gotten a response.
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|