[RESOLVED] Nice Scam attempt!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [RESOLVED] Nice Scam attempt!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,900

    [RESOLVED] Nice Scam attempt!

    In one of my throw away email accounts i got this message with this link to "update my bank info"

    http://wvps212-241-211-79.vps.webfus...rue/secure.php

    Notice how you can enter ANYTHING and click next (I entered all bogus data )

    Sadly though,there are people that do fall for these things and its sad.......

    Here is the real site for this bank

    https://www.nwolb.com/default.aspx?r...03-01T01:00:47

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    4,765
    Firefox 2.0.0.12 shaded the entire site and pops out a Suspected Web Forgery warning.
    Cheers.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Belfast, Ulster.
    Posts
    1,862
    The IE 7 phishing filter also shows it as a reported phishing site.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,900
    I cant believe the site is still up!!!!

    Its been reported over a week ago (3 or 4 times)

    Its sad that no action is taken when someone tries to do the right thing!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    17,806

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •