|
-
February 29th, 2008, 10:54 PM
#1
[RESOLVED] Nice Scam attempt!
In one of my throw away email accounts i got this message with this link to "update my bank info" 
http://wvps212-241-211-79.vps.webfus...rue/secure.php
Notice how you can enter ANYTHING and click next (I entered all bogus data )
Sadly though,there are people that do fall for these things and its sad.......
Here is the real site for this bank 
https://www.nwolb.com/default.aspx?r...03-01T01:00:47
-
March 3rd, 2008, 07:43 AM
#2
Firefox 2.0.0.12 shaded the entire site and pops out a Suspected Web Forgery warning.
Cheers.
-
March 3rd, 2008, 03:45 PM
#3
The IE 7 phishing filter also shows it as a reported phishing site.
-
March 5th, 2008, 10:15 PM
#4
I cant believe the site is still up!!!!
Its been reported over a week ago (3 or 4 times)
Its sad that no action is taken when someone tries to do the right thing!
-
March 6th, 2008, 06:36 AM
#5
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|