|
-
June 3rd, 2004, 12:44 PM
#1
Port scanning
Hi all, I have somebody scanning my ports about three times daily. In about 2 minute intervals. The ports that are scanned are 6129, 3127, 1025 and 2745, 80. What are these ports used for? When I do a back trace it goes through 17 hops and ends up at the IP address of 69.70.139.2 the name is modemcable002.139-70-69.mc.videotron.ca. The whois info is
Le Groupe Videotron Ltee VL-13BL (NET-69-70-0-0-1)
69.70.0.0 - 69.70.255.255
Videotron Ltee VL-D-MR-45468B00 (NET-69-70-139-0-1)
69.70.139.0 - 69.70.139.255
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2004-06-02 19:15
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
What or who is scanning my ports? I am using Sygate Personal Firewall. While typing this I got an alert saying
Somebody is scanning your computer.
Your computer's TCP ports:
22, 21, 110, 25 and 1080 have been scanned from 207.33.111.35. This is the whois info for this one.
OrgName: Verio, Inc.
OrgID: VRIO
Address: 8005 South Chester Street
Address: Suite 200
City: Englewood
StateProv: CO
PostalCode: 80112
Country: US
ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.verio.net:4321/
NetRange: 207.33.0.0 - 207.33.255.255
CIDR: 207.33.0.0/16
NetName: VRIO-207-033
NetHandle: NET-207-33-0-0-1
Parent: NET-207-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS0.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS1.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS2.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS3.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS4.VERIO.NET
Comment: ********************************************
Comment: Reassignment information for this block is
Comment: available at rwhois.verio.net port 4321
Comment: ********************************************
RegDate: 2001-02-05
Updated: 2003-08-27
TechHandle: VIA4-ORG-ARIN
TechName: Verio, Inc.
TechPhone: +1-303-645-1900
TechEmail: [email protected]
OrgAbuseHandle: VAC5-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Verio Abuse Contact
OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-551-1630
OrgAbuseEmail: [email protected]
OrgNOCHandle: VSC-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Verio Support Contact
OrgNOCPhone: +1-800-551-1630
OrgNOCEmail: [email protected]
OrgTechHandle: VIA4-ORG-ARIN
OrgTechName: Verio, Inc.
OrgTechPhone: +1-303-645-1900
OrgTechEmail: [email protected]
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2004-06-02 19:15
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
This one happend twice. Both of these started yesterday. Is this anything to worry about?
Last edited by jayclark; June 3rd, 2004 at 12:46 PM.
A foolish man claims to know all, but a wise man accepts he doesn't.
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|