chkadw.com SQL injection ?
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: chkadw.com SQL injection ?

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    683

    chkadw.com SQL injection ?

    I was just browsing the Vdr. site and I get a security pop-up from Internet Explorer saying "This site wants to run the following add-on "SB" from 'America Online' (unverified publisher)...."( I have AIM installed, so I guess its related to that). I have seen notifications for a site wanting to run add-ons that don't seem relevant at the time before, though I thought this was odd considering I was here at Vdr. at the time. So I check my firewall's log to see if there were possibly things being displayed from other sites at the time like ads or whatever. I saw in the log as site called "chkdaw.com"( IP address: 24.91.79.227 and 24.24.184.241). I did a search for it and saw some info that its a domain related to something called SQL Injection attacks. I don't quite understand what it is, but it seems to be something bad. My firewall log only seems to show "chkadw.com" when I'm at Vdr. I also did a whois lookup on it and it seems to be Chinese related, so that's another red flag.

    Is the security alert I got from IE related in some way to the SQL Injection? Is this something to worry about or am I being paranoid?
    Last edited by Syzich; June 21st, 2008 at 09:33 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •