|
-
March 5th, 2008, 11:28 AM
#1
Spamhaus PBL question
Since I turned on PBL blocking on my mail server (adding zen.spamhaus.org to the DNS blacklist), a few people have reported sending me emails, but I'm not getting them and they're not getting a rejection notice.
Looking through the logs, I can see that my mail server refused the email with a '554 Message contains known spam source in Received: header' (the header being the IP address of the sendee).
When I checked the IP address through spamhaus, it failed on PBL:
"It is the policy of Sky Broadband that email sent from this IP address should be sent out only via the dedicated outbound mail server for the Sky Broadband service."
Now I know the person who sent this email done so through their Yahoo on-line account, so are they saying that it's Sky's policy to block any emails unless it is sent through their mail server? Does this include email sent via HTTP?
I could add their block to my whitelist, but is there anything I'm missing here?
Thanks,
TEk
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|