wbemproxy.dll error
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: wbemproxy.dll error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    125

    wbemproxy.dll error

    my dear friends ...
    i have now 1 week my new machine here ..
    with windows 10 pro and i'm installing all my programs that where on my old machine

    but now i get a error when the machine start up

    the error is wbemprox.dll is not for this windows 10 a reinstall from the program should resolve the problem ...
    now my problem is i have installed 59 programs...

    ok i have done the sfgc/scannow in DOS as admin
    i have done a scan with windows defender .
    i also have deleted that adobe program from where i had the error ..
    but when i take a look to the Dir where it is standing then it is still there ...
    c:\windows\system32\wbem\wbemprox.dll

    but now i do not know anymore how or wat i can do to fix that .dll

    can someone help please ??

    thank you in advance

    and yes i'm dutch
    Last edited by sitew; March 11th, 2022 at 01:53 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    125
    because i can't edit the post above i will write it here

    i have notice that this error comes from adobeIPCBroker.exe

    now my question is when i delete the adobe program will it then also delete this wbemprox.dll ???

    can SIR Broni please answer me on this question or another Admin / Moderator ???

    thank you in advance

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    24,603
    I would expect that would solve the problem at least until you re-install that Adobe program if you still need it. If you have more than one Adobe program installed then do a file search to see what folder(s) adobeIPCBroker.exe is found in for more specific clues to what program it's part of.

    Before you decide to reinstall that Adobe program make sure that it is compatible with Win 10. If it isn't then you'd need to upgrade to a newer version. Alternately you could try to install it in compatibility mode but there's no guarantee it would work.

    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/make-older-apps-or-programs-compatible-with-windows-10-783d6dd7-b439-bdb0-0490-54eea0f45938




    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    cat lovers click here

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Largo, Fl.
    Posts
    22,008
    When I google the file name I get the impression it's a Windows File.

    What is the Exact Error Message you are receiving?
    "I have been wanting to grow my own food but I can not find any bacon seeds."

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    125
    thank you Sir Steve R Jones
    and yes i have notice that also it is a windows file that can't be removed even not with the program regedit ...

    Thank you Sir Fink for the answer
    i have deleted the adobe premiere 10 program but i still have the screen when i start the machine

    maybe we should look if there is a virus or a BAD dll here ... ??
    but i do NOT know wat program i should use for that ...
    can you please tell me this with a program name ...

    thank you in advance

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    24,603
    Have a look at what programs are running or trying to run at startup. Sometimes when you uninstall a program it leaves behind remnants esp parts that are still running and are less likely to be deleted/uninstalled. If there is any reference to Adobe or the files you're seeing as the problem stop it from booting using this method:

    https://www.hongkiat.com/blog/custom...-list-windows/

    If you see something there you aren't sure about let us know just in case you accidentally stop something that is needed to run Windows or other programs.

    So far this does not seem virus related.
    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    cat lovers click here

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    125
    Dear Sir Fink
    i have scan the computer and there are NO virusses or Maleware in this New machine ...
    (it is clean)
    but i do remember that i got updates from microsoft and then i got this error ...
    1) was adobeIPCBroker.exe ... (this one is gone now ) because i uninstalled the program..
    but the second one wbemprox.dll is still coming up on start ..

    so i click OK and then it is gone till the next computer start ...
    it is only saying that this dll is not for windows 10 pro... (nothing more )
    i also do NOT know wat update it is because it was having more then 20 updates

    thank you SIR for the HELP you give me and still give
    i want to get rid of this little screen
    Last edited by sitew; March 14th, 2022 at 09:46 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    17,690

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    125
    now i see that i can't reach a forum ...
    for everyone it is working for me i get always a time out ...
    the forum is teamos ... normal it should work and now i can't get in ...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    125
    thank you Sir jdc2000
    for the help i hope only that i do not kill this new machine ...
    because then i have again 2 weeks work to install everything ...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    125
    ok this with the internet is back repaired
    i can reach my forum again
    it was my ISP that was working on the modem / router connections

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •