[RESOLVED] Thermaltake Mid Tower V2 Plus
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [RESOLVED] Thermaltake Mid Tower V2 Plus

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    169

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Thermaltake Mid Tower V2 Plus

    I was given this and it looks like a regular computer except there is no place to plug in a monitor. It does have a Quadro M2000 card with four plugins. Memory is Ballistix sport DDR4 4 sticks. I tried to find some information on it but nothing is said about attaching a monitor. Just some kind of gaming information. Do I need to get a video card?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    11,491
    I was given this and it looks like a regular computer except there is no place to plug in a monitor. It does have a Quadro M2000 card with four plugins.
    The Quadro M2000 is the chipset of the video card, so it must have video ports. If it doesn't have HDMI ports, then it probably has DisplayPort video ports. If anything, you'd need to get the proper cables.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    17,484
    Those cards usually have 4 DisplayPort connectors. If you monitor does not have a DisplayPort connector, you may need to get a converter from DisplayPort to whatever connector your monitor has that you want to use. What connection(s) does your monitor have?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    169
    Thanks for the replies!
    I have monitors with both digital and VGA I think it is called. The two normally I see. Looking at the card the plugins look like DisplayPort video ports. So I just need to get a cable that has DisplayPort video plug on one end and a digital or VGA on the other.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    24,386
    Go with the digital input which I assume is DVI. Better quality overall.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    cat lovers click here

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    17,484

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    169
    Thanks for the replies!
    The cord is suppose to be here the 21st. I will let you know.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    169
    The cord arrived on time and it worked! So I learned that there is another way to do a monitor? Windows 7 was installed which allowed me to upgrade to windows 10. Thank you very much! You are the best.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •