I am not able to instal new game due avast
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: I am not able to instal new game due avast

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    15

    Question I am not able to instal new game due avast

    Hello all, I am not able to install the new game app on my PC, antivirus is keeping blocking its setup from installing. I am sure that this program without any bugs and it is safe to install it. How can I install the program without uninstalling my antivirus?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    14
    Can't you just disable it for a half hour?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    15
    Unfortunately this option is blocked, I cannot stop using it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    16,839
    What antivirus are you using?

    Is this your personal computer and you are the administrator, or is this a business or school computer?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by jdc2000 View Post
    What antivirus are you using?

    Is this your personal computer and you are the administrator, or is this a business or school computer?
    I am using avast.

    My friend recommended it to me since he is using it around 5 years and had no issues.

    I am using business laptop since now we are working from home.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    15
    I would appreciate if you give me step-by-step guide how to disable it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    16,839
    On a business laptop, your system administrator may have Avast set up so you cannot disable it. Even if you could, they would probably not allow installation of unapproved software.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    15
    So without the owner of the laptop I will not be able to do it. Correct?
    Can my boss disable it with the TeamViewer? Or only manually with my laptop?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    16,839

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    23,418
    Quote Originally Posted by Trulybug View Post
    So without the owner of the laptop I will not be able to do it. Correct?
    Can my boss disable it with the TeamViewer? Or only manually with my laptop?
    I doubt your boss will disable it. I'm sure he doesn't want you playing games on a work laptop.
    New 8 core
    AMD FX 8350 4Ghz; Gskill 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 1TB SATA; Geforce 710 GT 2GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; HP 25" LED/LCD IPS monitor

    Built by Me, in 2018!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos here And here: PPG

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •