[RESOLVED] paintshoppro and plugins
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: [RESOLVED] paintshoppro and plugins

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    5

    Resolved [RESOLVED] paintshoppro and plugins

    Hi guy's
    probebly you have heard my problem before but I don't no were to look as im not English speaking by nature and do not now how my problem is called in English.
    so excuses if i have failures in texts.
    I v trouble with paintshoppro and plugins. I have this hobby for over 8 years and worked with that with many plesure.
    Out of a sudden my plugins will nog work any longer more.
    I understand the theory behind it but it worked somany years on this laptop well.
    the pc tels that there is a problem with msvcrt40 etc. i have those Dll files but im not allowed to place those files in there places.
    is there any hope left for me???
    Asus 6GB memory
    windows 10
    psp 2018 as wel as X5. in both they do not work any longer more.

    thanks in advance Jannette.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    17,483
    When did this problem start? Was it after you installed PSP 2018?

    Have you tried a System Restore to a date when everything was working?

    Post a screen capture of the actual message about the problem with msvcrt40.dll

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thank you for your quick replay.
    After my husband re installated windows 10 again any weeks ago.

    Till than i worked still in psp X5 but that one is not supported by Corel any longer more.
    by reinstalation of that version of PSP the plugins didnt work anylonger more.
    So i decided to buy the brand new psp 2018, but the trouble is in that version as wel.
    I am having the 32bits as wel as the 64bits version of Corels psp 2018.
    We can make a choice between 32-bit, 64-bit or both.

    i have installed a packet dll's in both the locations win32 as wel as in SysWOW64.

    The strange thing is that the plugins are visible in psp after i have led them to the path,
    but by using them they don't work and psp is closed by the pc and i got a message that a rapport of the failure is sent to microsoft.
    I had before by installation of psp X2 and X5 trouble and psp was closed unwanted, and also were rapports sent to microsoft and both times there came solutions in any days,
    and after that no more trouble, but nothing changes now. Only worse.

    At this moment only eyecandy an installation plugin works well.

    p.s. nearby all the plugings ends on an 8bf code.
    p.s. 2/ I can make a printshot but you can't read it as it is written in Dutch.

    greetz Jannette

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    17,483
    This issue may be due to a Windows 10 update. However, to see if there is a fix, we really need a translation of the actual error message you are getting. Please post a screen capture of the error, along with your best English translation of the message. Google Translate may (or may not) be helpful with this.

    You could also try the Corel user forums to see if they have or are planning a fix.

    http://forum.corel.com/EN/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    5
    Hello again.
    I am having contact with Corel support about the issue with PSP now.
    They are looking for a solution, so i contakt you again in any case.
    greetz.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    5
    Unfortunality I have to tell you that the Corel Comp. does not have any solution for this problem.
    It seems to be that the plugins are too "old Fasion" for Windows 10, I was told.

    So I'm waiting for Microsoft, as it must be due to the combination between windows 10, PC and PSP, it might be that they can give me a solution when I "keep asking" for it in the future.
    Thanks for your effort.

    your sincerity Jannette

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,399
    Sometimes, compatibility mode allows older programs to run.
    I use it to run Jazs PSP 7.0 to run in Win 10. It was old when XP came out.
    https://www.laptopmag.com/articles/s...ode-windows-10

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    5
    Hurray hurray, the problem is solved.
    It was a lack of Dll's and to put them on the right way in the pc.
    I got a tip from a psp fanaticus in the positive way.
    I red on her site Zantarasvision.nl (also in English) that when we have to put some Dll's in win32 and SysWOW64 we have to undo the tab rewright.
    I knew I was very close to the solution as the plugins were accepted by PSP.
    They are nearby all working now without any crasches.
    PSP including the plugins runs like a train.

    But I will make a note of your tip might be convinient in the future.
    Thanks for all.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,399
    Thank YOU for posting the fix!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •