Dynamic IP Address
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dynamic IP Address

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    77

    Dynamic IP Address

    What is the Start ---> Run command for determining my IP Address?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Royal Oak, Michigan
    Posts
    1,443
    Hi VictorM,

    Start/Run/winipcfg



    ------------------
    ...more will be revealed.
    ...more will be revealed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Vernon B.C.
    Posts
    502
    Open your DOS prompt and type in ipconfig /allto get a complete readout of your settings.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    77
    Great! Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    694
    Or, go to www.showmyip.com .
    Over There
    Microsoft MVP : Windows - Shell / User

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Keizer,Orygun USofA
    Posts
    10,636
    However,your post title was "dynamic" IP address.BE aware of the differences between dynamic and "static". Dynamic means your provider will use a pool of addresses and yours will change as needed.Whereas a static IP will be assigned permanently.You usually have to pay to have a static IP...

    ------------------
    Badges? We don'need no Steenkin'badges!!

    [This message has been edited by Ridgerunr (edited 02-11-2002).]
    Stupid question? No such thing!
    Virtual Dr. to the rescue!
    Just ask. Bookmark your post for easy reference.
    ==================================

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

×
We have made updates to our Privacy Policy to reflect the implementation of the General Data Protection Regulation.