[RESOLVED] Slow surfing - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: [RESOLVED] Slow surfing

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,974
    That's better but you want to sort by Signal quality, not SSID name. You want to make sure that other networks with strong signals are not using the same channel as your router.

    I'm not sure why you posted a screenshot of Avast.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    130
    Avast sreen shot was a mistake.
    The highest signal quality of anyone else on my channel is one at 28, the rest are around 0-10 there's around 8 others using channel 1
    like me but my signal quality is between 92-100.Channel 7 is only being used by one other user and their signal quality is 16-20.
    Should I change to 7 or stay on channel 1. Thank's

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,974
    Do NOT use channel 7. The standard 2.4GHz channels are 1, 6, and 11. You might as well stay on channel 1.

    Did you try using a wired connection and running Speedtest? I mentioned doing that earlier.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    130

    Started using edge and it is much faster, can even get to use Sky Super 6 web site now

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,974
    OK good. Like I mentioned, IE is getting phased out. The new Edge will be based on Chromium.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    130
    Thank's for all help

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •