New Photoshop, Traditional Windows
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: New Photoshop, Traditional Windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    40

    New Photoshop, Traditional Windows

    Alright, so the new online based Photoshop is up and running and I'm getting used to the new format.

    But one thing I'm having major trouble with is how the heck to have multiple photos open at once like traditional Photoshop where opening a new photo would simply mean a new window would appear, I could minimize the image. move it to the side, or made it the largest image on screen.

    Instead now the only way I can have multiple files open at once is to go to Windows, Arrange, and have six photos open at once off all the same size! I don't want them all to be the same neat size because some photos are more important for the project than others!

    Sure I can move each window left or right to make it bigger or smaller but every bloody time I open a new photo I have to go up top to Windows and Arrange just to see all my photos! And I'm opening up new photos every minute!

    Is there any way to just make the photo windows appear in the good old fashioned Photoshop way I've been using for the past 24 years?

    Please help!

    And please don't sent me to tutorial videos! All they show is how to have six nice even sized windows!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    23,023
    You do know we're more computer oriented here than photo oriented, right? Well some of do photography too but I don't use Photoshop's cloud version so can't help with that, but there is a place on the web that can help if you care to join, like here, it's free. I'm a moderator there too. The place I'm talking about is PentaxForums and though it says Pentax, we cater to all camera makes/models. We help with everything including digital processing.
    But if you don't feel like joining another forum now, you can ask a question there as a visitor.
    New 8 core
    Gigabyte GA-970 Gaming Full ATX Motherboard;AMD FX 8350 4Ghz; Corsair Vengeance 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 320GB SATA; Geforce 710 GT 2GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; Antec Nine Hundred Mid tower; HP 25" LED/LCD IPS monitor

    Built by Me, in 2017!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    40
    That's why I posted under the 'Digital Imaging' category.

    This is software question not photo question.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    23,023
    I still maintain Pentaxforums can help you. We also have a section/forum for just what you need to know.

    https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/...ware-printing/

    Just so you know, Digital Imaging is about the hardware, not the software:

    Technical Support and Discussion of Printers, Scanners, Digital Cameras, etc.
    New 8 core
    Gigabyte GA-970 Gaming Full ATX Motherboard;AMD FX 8350 4Ghz; Corsair Vengeance 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 320GB SATA; Geforce 710 GT 2GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; Antec Nine Hundred Mid tower; HP 25" LED/LCD IPS monitor

    Built by Me, in 2017!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    15,693
    The link below is all I could find. My guess is that you won't be able to do what you want with the online version.

    https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/us...le-images.html

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •