PC stutter during online web gaming (win 10 pro) - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 40

Thread: PC stutter during online web gaming (win 10 pro)

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,324
    Oh it found about 27 GB of stuff that I failed to set in the bat file as well.
    That will drag things down big time. 500 MB is where my Win 10 starts slowing down.

    6 minutes is extremely long
    Double the worst I have had happen
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    of course I did. Minus the small errors? Looks like no problem there. I wonder how deep this rabbit hole will go.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    I think (think) I have it fixed. I will post back to let you know and what my resolution was. Delving into the registry over this one sucked.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,324
    Please do!!
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    ok, I went and completely removed adobe to start. Reinstalled and that didn't help. Then I decided to copy my windows install to the other HDD and there was minor (very minor) improvement. I did fitness tests on both but they came up fine. I'm really getting frustrated here.

    Sorry it took so long to respond.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,324
    Next I would try a clean install.

    Then I decided to copy my windows install to the other HDD and there was minor (very minor) improvement. I did fitness tests on both but they came up fine. I'm really getting frustrated here.

    Sorry it took so long to respond.
    It takes tie to do things like that.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  7. #22
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    Clean install of flash has already been done. It was one of the first things I did. Strangely enough, it runs the smoothest in IE.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,324
    Then the site was probably optimized for IE.
    Yes a website can be written to take advantage of a given browser.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  9. #24
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    Ok, this time I went back and Really uninstalled it. Folders and all. It seems to be running far better.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,324
    Did you use the tool listed here?
    https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player...r-windows.html
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  11. #26
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    yes I did, I just tracked the wayward files it leaves behiond down too. Yet I had spoke too soon.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    AHA!!! I found the problem! For some reason, when I updated my nvidia drivers it changed my refresh rate drastically. It was at 16 instead of 60. Now that would definitely cause a problem!

    Also looking through my disk management, It seems to have put the 500 Mb system reserve on a separate drive. Any way to fix that too?

    Can I just open up the first 500 Mb of my primary drive and copy it over with no ill effects? Or does windows point to that spot regardless. I am not afraid of the registry, I just don't know where to make the changes.
    Last edited by bchzd22; September 21st, 2017 at 11:47 AM.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    Nevermind, I have the 500 Mb part straightened out. Just now it's 800 after recreating it.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    strange that the refresh rate would make that big of a difference.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    64
    anyhow here was my fix. I disconnected the culprit drive that had the 500 mb part on it, threw the disk in and did a start up repair. Then I fixed the refresh rate. Viola! fixed.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •