PC stutter during online web gaming (win 10 pro)
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37

Thread: PC stutter during online web gaming (win 10 pro)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    59

    PC stutter during online web gaming (win 10 pro)

    My video always stutters while playing an online web game (Wartune) and seems like it's lagging but in a local game it's fine, videos run fine and apps run fine. I just reformatted and reinstalled all my drivers. My Temps hover around 41c on the cpu, 45c on the bridge and the GPU at about 32c.

    Specs are as follows.

    PSU: Antec TC-750c
    MOBO: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3P
    Ram: 8x2 Kingston HyperX KHX1600C10D3/8GX
    GPU: GeForce GTX 1050
    CPU: FX6300 @ 3818 MHz

    Any other specs, just let me know as most hardware is disconnected except the necessary.
    Start up time is long too but that's a different thread.

    I need to fix this soon. I found other issues as well but I'm hoping on this.

    Thank you in advance.

    ~~~Ross~~~

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,216
    You can look at this article:
    http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/got...r-feature.html

    Please post the exact build of Win10 you are using. That can make a difference.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    59
    10.0.15063

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,216
    That's version 1703 AKA Creator's Update, as mentioned in the article.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    59
    No help with that fix. It still hits the brakes with online web gaming.
    Believe me, my speeds are plenty as well. It was one of the first things I checked and it only happens on this PC. All my other PC's are lower end than this one and they have no issue.
    Last edited by bchzd22; September 14th, 2017 at 07:07 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    59
    after further testing.

    Prime95: No major impact on heat on the cpu
    Unigine Valley: A few degrees but not significant
    Furmark: This actually pushed the GPU to 49c

    So we no these aren't the problem.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,297
    Which browser are you using and /or have tried?
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,216
    It doesn't sound like a hardware issue at this point.

    The browser and extensions could make a difference.

    Did you check if there is a support forum at the game manufacturer's site?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    59
    Train:
    I use Firefox for my browser and have tested it in chrome, opera and (ack) IE. with the same results.

    Midknyte: I wish they had an actual support forum. I have asked the mods to no avail.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,297
    Have you tried disabling add-ons?
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,216
    Is this the game you're talking about? It seems like other people are having issues. If it's an issue with the game itself, there isn't much we can do.
    http://forum.r2games.com/forum/brows...e?188-Wartune=

    What version of Firefox are you running? Did you try disabling hardware acceleration?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    59
    nope, it seems to happen in other web based games as well. I just noticed that when I go to netflix it seems to stall when loading the descriptions of movies as well (which is new), and I even, for testing, started a couple other web based games. Still the same problem and I didf try to disable every add-on. Same results. I disabled the shader cache which had no effect either.

    Just noticed: My boot time has got crazy long. Like 6 mins. I have ran a malware/ spyware/ virus check. Checked my items that are on during boot just to make sure. I can't find anything.

    It does run fine under Linux as well, so I'm sure it's not hardware related.

    Vers 55.03
    Last edited by bchzd22; September 15th, 2017 at 03:34 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,297
    Maybe cache/temp files related.
    My tool of choice

    TFC - Temp File Cleaner by OldTimer
    http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/files...r-by-oldtimer/

    I run it just as it comes.

    Biggest clean up so far that I know of, is 123 GB.
    Sure speeded things up to.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    59
    Yeah train, I made a bat file that does it a long time ago. I ran it but still have the same problem. Also, how would that effect the boot time? It sure wouldn't, shouldn't, couldn't. So Yeah, I'm slightly compfused. I have as well since tested my power supply and ram. Both tested good. I did pull the CPU and test it in another board just to check as well.

    It did find stuff that makes me want to rewrite that bat file again.

    Oh it found about 27 GB of stuff that I failed to set in the bat file as well.
    Last edited by bchzd22; September 15th, 2017 at 04:29 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,216
    Did you check Event Viewer for errors? 6 minutes is extremely long, even if you have a hard drive instead of an SSD.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •