[RESOLVED] Where is profile for "chrome-no sandbox?"
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [RESOLVED] Where is profile for "chrome-no sandbox?"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    NYC Metro area
    Posts
    1,834

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Where is profile for "chrome-no sandbox?"

    Computer #1--Win XP/Firefox 51/Chrome
    New Computer #2--Win 7/Firefox51/Chrome

    On my old XP puter, I work almost exclusively in FF, but I need Chrome for a single website where I work for pay. The only way I could get Chrome to work is the "no-sandbox" feature installed on the old v.49.0.2623, but the site is very safe.

    Now I'm setting up a new Win 7 computer with Chrome 56.0.29, and I can't find the Chrome profile in my XP computer to copy over. It's not in Application Data, and I've lost the Applic Data>Local Settings folder. I mean it's disappeared.

    Is there no profile when you're working in "no-sandbox"? Or should I start a new profile from scratch?
    HP Win 7 Ult. 6 GB RAM/Firefox/Thunderbird/Chrome/Avira/Win Firewall
    Verizon FIOS wired network
    ------------------------------------------------------
    "The medium is the message." - Marshall McLuhan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,324
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    15,092

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    NYC Metro area
    Posts
    1,834
    I know where it belongs in Win 7. Neither of them tells me where it is in XP. Or rather, it isn't where it should be, below Application Data.
    Last edited by foxy; February 9th, 2017 at 04:40 PM.
    HP Win 7 Ult. 6 GB RAM/Firefox/Thunderbird/Chrome/Avira/Win Firewall
    Verizon FIOS wired network
    ------------------------------------------------------
    "The medium is the message." - Marshall McLuhan

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    15,092

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    NYC Metro area
    Posts
    1,834
    I don't have a Local Settings folder, although I think I did a while back. No, I have no idea what happened to it.

    I just started configuring Chrome from scratch.
    HP Win 7 Ult. 6 GB RAM/Firefox/Thunderbird/Chrome/Avira/Win Firewall
    Verizon FIOS wired network
    ------------------------------------------------------
    "The medium is the message." - Marshall McLuhan

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •