Lenovo 16GB IdeaPad A1 2228-2EU 7" Internet Tablet
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Lenovo 16GB IdeaPad A1 2228-2EU 7" Internet Tablet

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,674

    Lenovo 16GB IdeaPad A1 2228-2EU 7" Internet Tablet

    I am trying to download a users guide for a Lenovo 16GB IdeaPad A1 2228-2EU 7" Internet Tablet .
    I found a site but Malwarebytes keep blocking it. Where can I download it?

    Jerry

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,005
    What site are you talking about? Did you try Lenovo first?

    https://download.lenovo.com/UserFile.../contents.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    22,668
    Lenovo 16GB IdeaPad A1 2228-2EU 7"
    I bought one of these and it quit working before a month was up. I returned it.
    New 8 core
    Gigabyte GA-970A- DS3P Full ATX Motherboard;AMD FX 8120 3.1Ghz; Corsair Vengeance 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 320GB SATA; Geforce GT610 1GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; Antec Nine Hundred Mid tower

    Built by Me, in 2016!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,012
    The wife's Samsung Galaxy Tab A is worth the extra cost compared to my Lenovo tab 10. I still prefer desktops and laptops.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    22,668
    I still prefer desktops and laptops.
    Me too but when I was sick and couldn't sit at my computer before I bought a laptop the 10" tablet I had got me on the net to check Virtual Dr and my other mod sites.
    New 8 core
    Gigabyte GA-970A- DS3P Full ATX Motherboard;AMD FX 8120 3.1Ghz; Corsair Vengeance 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 320GB SATA; Geforce GT610 1GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; Antec Nine Hundred Mid tower

    Built by Me, in 2016!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,674
    Thanks I got the guide. Is there a way to reset the tablet and start over. The guide does not mention this.

    Jerry

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,005

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,674
    I found and did the factory reset. I am having a problem with the tablet. In Yahoo mail I cannot close a mail unless I delete it. How can I close mail and go onto new mail. ALSO The Lenovo app store will not open. Is the Lenove app store still functioning?

    Jerry

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    14,733
    How are you accessing Yahoo mail on that tablet?

    How are you accessing the Lenovo App Store on that tablet? It should still be accessible.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,674
    I am accessing Yahoo by the email symbol on the tablet and the Lenovo App store by the App store symbol.

    Jerry

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,012
    Is that the Yahoo mail app?
    or the Mail for Yahool-Android app?

    I quit counting at 30 apps.
    Fired up my Lenovo 10 tablet to check.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,012
    And it does not hurt to go into setting > Storage and USB > cache data click it and when the applet pops up select yes to clear it.

    Cleared about 400 MB just now doing that.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,674
    I probably have the wrong app. How do I get the Yahoo mail app?

    Jerry

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,012
    I open the Store, typed in Yahoo in the search bar, hit the Icon and the whole yahoo mess of choices came up.

    Just me, but anything to deal yahoo, just can stay away from my equipment.

    I use gmail now. Did use @home which became AT&T who sold out to Comcast.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •