[Inactive] files are encrypted with rsa 2048 and AES 128 cyphers!

Thread: [Inactive] files are encrypted with rsa 2048 and AES 128 cyphers!

Hybrid View

[Inactive] files are encrypted with rsa 2048 and AES 128 cyphers!

I am a total newbie to this process so be gentle. Believe infected on 12/25/2016. tried to transfer files to external drive, all files corrupted. is there any way to correct or is my laptop fried?

First, you need to remove the malware from your system. After that there are some free tolls that may be able to decrypt the files. If you do get your files decrypted, then it is time to start a regular backup program for future protection.

Our resident malware removal expert will be along to assist you in removing the malware.

Decryption links:

https://noransom.kaspersky.com/

http://www.zdnet.com/article/remove-...se-free-tools/

Osiris ransomware

Quote Originally Posted by rosemaryholt View Post
    I am a total newbie to this process so be gentle. Believe infected on 12/25/2016. tried to transfer files to external drive, all files corrupted. is there any way to correct or is my laptop fried?
    I believe the ransomware is Osiris, if that helps.

Quote Originally Posted by Broni View Post
    I wanted to paste reply from this link: https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/for.../#entry4143606
    looks like saving the encrypted files and waiting for a solution is my only option.
    Thanks for your help.

For whatever reason I can't post my reply here.
    When I do I'm getting this error:

Sadly, you’ve reached a page that can’t be displayed.

We’ve logged this action, so we are aware there is an issue!

At this time, please hit your browser’s back button or simply close this page!

The incident ID is: N/A.

EDIT: I was able to post the following without error: