TV remote code.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: TV remote code.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281

    TV remote code.

    Hello. I need the universal remote code for a seiki LE-24G90 TV. I bought it used without the remote. Only code I can find is "0178" which doesn't work. I need a 4 digit code. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    23,548
    Each remote control unit would have a different code. What is the make/model of the remote control? If it's not on the unit maybe inside in the battery compartment.
    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    animal lovers click here
    and here

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281
    For now I'm using a Rogers 1056b03, also have an old "all for one" - CURC4110. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281
    I've also seen online that Seiki is related to Hitachi, AWA, and LG? I'm willing to try many different four digit codes, if I could get a refined list.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    23,548
    Here's the manual with codes to try for the CURC4110 http://www.oneforall-na.com/manuals/CURC4110_manual.pdf

    and the manual with codes for the Rogers is here.. http://www.urcsupport.com/urc_produc...4/?page_id=618

    You can also try the manual method of searching for the codes as suggested by doing the on/off switch thing.
    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    animal lovers click here
    and here

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281
    The "one for all" remote manual doesn't have any codes. I'll try the rogers codes and get back to you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    23,548
    manual doesn't have any codes
    Right. I looked at the table of contents and saw the word codes...

    In any case the instructions are there for how to search for codes so you could try that or even a google search for more info on that remote control.
    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    animal lovers click here
    and here

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281
    No code would work, so I finally tried my logitech harmony 650 remote and programmed it on my computer. It recognized the brand and model, I have all buttons functioning; however, this is a gift, so I will need to find an inexpensive "learning" universal remote that I can manually install all the button functions to...any suggestions (inexpensive)?...or is there a way to find out the remote code my harmony 650 is using? Thanks.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    23,548
    or is there a way to find out the remote code my harmony 650 is using?
    Do you have the owners manual? It may have the code selection listed. Not sure which would be the best for learning. I've seen relatively inexpensive ones for sale but have never used one.

    Just one example I found quickly using google..
    https://www.amazon.ca/One-All-univer...remote+control
    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    animal lovers click here
    and here

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281
    I ordered a "learning" remote online, so I should be able to manually get all the buttons functioning. Thanks for your help.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •