video download error
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: video download error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    India,Chennai
    Posts
    278

    video download error

    Windows 8.1

    when trying to download a video song from certain sites, getting error message ' couldnt load plugin ' in both Chrome & IE

    It was ok sometime back.

    From youtube, there is No problem

    Pl suggest soln
    Last edited by rangarajan; November 15th, 2016 at 08:52 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 1998
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    23,502
    Do you have the latest version of Chrome and (separately) Adobe Flash Player? Chrome has Flash built in but IE needs to have Flash updated.

    https://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

    Be sure to deselect the optional installs for Mcafee and the other password program.
    Don't believe everything you think.
    _____________________
    animal lovers click here
    and here

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    India,Chennai
    Posts
    278
    fink,

    I reinstalled both Chrome & adobe to ensure latest versions.

    Still the same problem.

    While i am able to see & hear from you tube, facebook, why this problem from some sites esp when they were ok previously.

    Any other suggestions?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    14,733
    The error message doesn't say which plugin, so it might not be Flash player. Post a link to a site that is not working for you and we might be able to figure out what it is using.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    India,Chennai
    Posts
    278
    jdc2000,

    http://www.hotstar.com/tv/super-sing...ram/1000083124

    this is just one of the many sites but i visit this site regularly

    http://i.imgur.com/T9cJKmV.jpg
    Last edited by rangarajan; November 16th, 2016 at 02:39 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,012
    I get the same thing without the "could not load plugin".

    Checked the site with Validator and CSS validator, lots of errors.

    Poorly written site.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    India,Chennai
    Posts
    278
    Quote Originally Posted by Train View Post
    I get the same thing without the "could not load plugin".

    Checked the site with Validator and CSS validator, lots of errors.

    Poorly written site.
    Train,

    I presume from yr post that nothing wrong with my system & the site is not well developed.

    Quite possible since even some years back, the effort to popularize & promote this site by owners did not succeed i am told.
    But their programmes r very good & popular.
    Previously, they were hosting it on youtube.

    Waste of time for both of us & the forum.

    Let us close this thread.

    By the way what is validator & CSS & in what way they r useful.?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,012
    Validator is use the verify the HTML on a website, I.E. checks for errors.
    CSS Validator does the same for Cascade Style Sheets on a web page.

    Not many use those free tools to check and then correct the errors.
    Those errors can really mess up a website to where it is unusable.

    I presume from yr post that nothing wrong with my system & the site is not well developed.
    Yes, that is right.
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    India,Chennai
    Posts
    278
    Thank you Train.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •