DELL LATTITUDE E 6320 - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Thread: DELL LATTITUDE E 6320

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,705
    I think I found the problem of the express card. In device manager the following says no driver are
    installed for this device so I deleted it and let windows reinstall it. The express card make a sound
    like it was working but it was not. I went back to device manager and it still says no drivers installed.
    The chipset is: INTEL(R) Series/C2us .-IC22. All the rest of the chipsets in that family are working.
    Can I fix this? Never mind the express card just started working but the chipset set still says no
    driver installed. What is going on??

    Jerry
    Last edited by jerryhillman; August 14th, 2016 at 02:35 PM.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,211
    so I deleted it and let windows reinstall it.
    That's exactly what I said to do in post #20.

    Did you install the chipset drivers like I told you or not?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,705
    Yes I installed it. I bought a usb sd card reader. Since my built in sd player will not work I will just
    ignore it. What was that chipset for that said the driver in not installed?

    Jerry

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,211
    Chipset = motherboard chipset. Did you delete the device and allow Device Manager to redetect it after you install the chipset drivers?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,705
    Yes but it still said no driver installed.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,211
    INTEL(R) Series/C2us .-IC22
    That doesn't really tell us much. It might not even be the chipset. Is everything else working?

    Well, not sure what else there is to do. Maybe that's why it was a refurb in the first place.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    53,294
    SMILE
    and post back. Let us know if it worked.
    [ Book mark this post to find it again]

    AntiX-16, MX-16 and Win 10

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,705
    I had put on win 10 before and took it off. If I choose how can I
    Restore it. Where is the file? Jerry

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,211
    What do you mean 'restore'? If you want to reinstall Win10, you'd need to download the installation media (.iso or flash drive) and then reinstall it. The activation info should already be in Microsoft's database.

    http://lifehacker.com/how-to-do-a-cl...-10-1720775893

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •