Dell XPS M1530 - Drivers
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Dell XPS M1530 - Drivers

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    S. Windsor, CT USA
    Posts
    185

    Dell XPS M1530 - Drivers

    Hello, I misplaced the driver disk and I need the network and ethernet drivers as the ones on the Dell website don't seem to work. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    22,759
    Which operating system?
    New 8 core
    Gigabyte GA-970A- DS3P Full ATX Motherboard;AMD FX 8120 3.1Ghz; Corsair Vengeance 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 320GB SATA; Geforce GT610 1GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; Antec Nine Hundred Mid tower

    Built by Me, in 2016!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    S. Windsor, CT USA
    Posts
    185
    Vista Home Edition

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    22,759
    Changed that. It's listed for Vista here:

    http://www.dell.com/support/home/us/...rivers?os=wv64
    New 8 core
    Gigabyte GA-970A- DS3P Full ATX Motherboard;AMD FX 8120 3.1Ghz; Corsair Vengeance 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 320GB SATA; Geforce GT610 1GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; Antec Nine Hundred Mid tower

    Built by Me, in 2016!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,111
    I need the network and ethernet drivers as the ones on the Dell website don't seem to work.
    I'm guessing you mean WIRELESS and ethernet drivers.

    You need to confirm which wireless chip you have first. Dell lists 3 different ones.
    Try PCI-Z portable
    http://portableapps.com/apps/utilities/pci-z-portable

    Vista Home Edition
    32 or 64 bit?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    S. Windsor, CT USA
    Posts
    185
    Hi PhotoLady, Unfortunately, that did not work.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    At my computer, cruising VDR and watching your back
    Posts
    22,759
    Hi PhotoLady, Unfortunately, that did not work.
    What didn't work? And you need to answer Midknyte too.
    New 8 core
    Gigabyte GA-970A- DS3P Full ATX Motherboard;AMD FX 8120 3.1Ghz; Corsair Vengeance 16GB Memory; Kingston 240GB SSD; WD 320GB SATA; Geforce GT610 1GB Vid card; Windows 7 Professional 64 bit; Antec Nine Hundred Mid tower

    Built by Me, in 2016!!


    UBCD How to Burn an ISO Image to a Disc
    My photos

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    S. Windsor, CT USA
    Posts
    185
    Hi Midknye,

    The portable apps tool work nicely and I have a list of the laptop components and vendors. I am working through this and I will update you. Also, I am using Vista 32 bit version. Thanks!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    S. Windsor, CT USA
    Posts
    185
    Hi Midknyte,

    I was able to get everything up and running. Thanks an aweful lot for your help. Thanks to PhotoLady for your input. Jim

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    10,111
    So what was it? Were you just installing the wrong drivers? Like I said, there are multiple wifi configurations for that model.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    S. Windsor, CT USA
    Posts
    185
    Hi Midknyte,

    After I realized the not all drivers use the MS Device Manager facility to install drivers, I was able to get the drivers to load correctly. My laptop is not running fine. Thanks again for your help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •