Trying to install/uninstall AnyMeeting
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Trying to install/uninstall AnyMeeting

Trying to install/uninstall AnyMeeting

I have been using AnyMeeting for over 4 years now and since about 18 months they developed an app that has to be installed on my computer, so i can use their platform as a presenter of online meetings.

Last year, they released a new app version but i was never able to install it. Their tech support tried to get me to do all kinds of tests, but no go. They even used TeamViewer to try to solve the problem, but they could not.

A few months after, another version was released and that one installed properly and i was happy.

This month, they released yet another version, and again, i can't install it. I keep getting a message that "There is a problem with this Window installer program". I tried many things, unsuccessfully:

- i tried uninstalling through Add/Remove program: i get a message that there is a problem with this Windows installer program.
    - the tech support asked me to delete the folders where the app was previously installed (in AppData and LocalAppData)
    - i tried reinstalling the new version: no go
    - i tried uninstalling it through RevoUninstaller (which was suggested here, last year), and i also get the same error message

So, my question here is: where can i get a "fresh copy" of the "windows installer program"?
    I experience the exact same issue on my laptop where i also wanted to install/uninstall AnyMeeting, so it is not something like a conflict with something else on my computer since it is repeated on the other too.

I am in touch with their tech support, but i am not sure how helpful they are. They replied to me: