Hope this helps someone:
ACER T180

Intresting Facts I found out!!!!!

I am a Network Admin at a Medium size company in South Florida. I am just throwing that out there so that you know that I
have a decent amount of experience with Windows. I am new to Windows Vista, and the following is what I learned so far. After spending all
weekend trying to Duel Boot my machine with XP and succeeding!!!

First off the t180 comes with a sweet OEM piece of software called: ERecovery. First thing that you should do is back up your
HDD after first getting into Windows Vista- It will back up the current Vista Home Premium that comes preinstalled from the
store- this OEM verion you never have to register- lets call this the Fake Version. If you click start and Right click the Computer- the click properties
at the bottem you will see the OEM Product Key.

Ok, now note that the Product key on the side of your pc on a bluish sticker- note how it is different. This is you Product
Key for Lets call it Real Windows Vista Premium. Please never hit the change product key unless it asks you to. Which the OEM
version- installed from the manufactuerer should never ask you to.

OK here is the guide that I used to Duel Boot Vista:

http://apcmag.com/5485/dualbooting_vista_and_xp

Note- I am sure if you came across this already and tried- You are thinking that this will not work. The T180 doesnt come with a Windows CD- WRONG kinda.
The ANYTIME UPGRADE cd can also be used as a Bootable setup/repair cd - just in case you need to repair- which may be important- It is like the XP/2000 "chkdsk/ r", also you can do
a clean install- it is exactly like having a real Vista Home Premium copy- no difference (other than if you run it though Windows it will just act as an Upgrade).

To any one new @ running bootable cds for the T180- *Insert the CD *Reboot the PC *tap F12 @ the Acer screen * (this loads your how your PC will boot)