Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : [RESOLVED] Nice Scam attempt!


Dude111
February 29th, 2008, 10:54 PM
In one of my throw away email accounts i got this message with this link to "update my bank info" :D

http://wvps212-241-211-79.vps.webfusion.co.uk/nwolb.com/default.aspxrefererident=B2517E554A67037F945DAC57988718F5A0E052A8&cookieid=92012&noscr=true/secure.php

Notice how you can enter ANYTHING and click next (I entered all bogus data :D)

Sadly though,there are people that do fall for these things and its sad.......

Here is the real site for this bank :)

https://www.nwolb.com/default.aspx?refererident=5FF889BBC8F50527B062B0B2B213A078C2EBF89A&cookieid=7295&noscr=true&CookieCheck=2008-03-01T01:00:47

Shinma
March 3rd, 2008, 07:43 AM
Firefox 2.0.0.12 shaded the entire site and pops out a Suspected Web Forgery warning. :)

General Winters
March 3rd, 2008, 03:45 PM
The IE 7 phishing filter also shows it as a reported phishing site.

Dude111
March 5th, 2008, 10:15 PM
I cant believe the site is still up!!!!

Its been reported over a week ago (3 or 4 times)

Its sad that no action is taken when someone tries to do the right thing!

SpywareDr
March 6th, 2008, 06:36 AM
Phishing Webpages List
http://antiphishing.reasonables.com/BlackList.aspx?index=6Total phishing url: 87425:(