Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Anybody heard of this company??
gep
October 22nd, 2005, 04:19 PM
Hello all, has anyone heard of this company, and are they for real?
www.moviedownload.com
If they are for real, is it worth using them?
I got fooled awhile back into signing up for a music download company, so don't want to pay more money out for not alot in return.
Thanks, GEP
liam858
October 22nd, 2005, 04:24 PM
It's a "Movie" search engine, like google but pre-defined to search everywhere for keywords like movie and film, then shows them, the site you linked to is justa search engine, the sites shown by it seem to be american as they first say "Movie" and mentiond $'s as currency.
Liam
Tuttle
October 23rd, 2005, 01:41 AM
It's just another expired domain that's been registered by a company that makes money from redirecting people to other companies. Avoid it. :)
FWIW, just about any site that offers cheap permanent movie downloads is likely to either be a scam or on the wrong side of copyright law.
gep
October 23rd, 2005, 10:16 AM
Hello Liam858, Tuttle, thanks for your replies, will leave alone.
Thanks again, GEP
liam858
October 23rd, 2005, 10:17 AM
You're Welcome gep.:)
Always a good idea to ask first, there are some dodgy sites around waiting to rip people off.
Liam